Balsam Fir Scented Votive Candles

 
(11 reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Jenny Heron
Nov 25, 2020
So far this is the only Keystone votive I've purchased that actually sort of smells like it's supposed to. A light, clean, fir-scent. Not overwhelming. The other scents I've purchased smelled not even remotely like what they were supposed to smell like (the sandalwood, especially: so overwhelmingly vanilla it actually makes me nauseous!). I would have given this candle four stars if the fragrance was a little more pronounced, but it's a nice, pleasant scent, even if it's weak.

Advantages: Liquifies and burns nicely. Inexpensive per-votive when bought in the 12-pack.

Disadvantages: Not terribly fragrant, when compared to the Frankincense and Myrrh (which is very strong and powdery) and Sandalwood (sickening, heavy, vanilla scent), but way more fragrant than the Pachouli, which had virtually no fragrance at all when burning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debra Foxx
Apr 19, 2020
Keystone Candles are excellent! This is my first purchase. They burn clean and have a wonderful scent. I finally found a great place to purchase all my candles from henceforth.

Advantages: Quality and price are right.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Padraic Kane
Dec 27, 2019
Great pine smell. Votives burn pretty well in the holders that I have. They seem to burn for a pretty good amount of time as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jamie O.
Apr 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are by far my favorite candle from Keystone! They smell wonderful & burn evenly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Denise Askelson
Nov 12, 2018
Great votive with great scent! lasts for a long time and burns evenly!

Advantages: Large then box store votives with much better scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Walker Zeiser
Apr 20, 2018
Excellent product. The scent fills the room nicely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DEBORAH C LEWIS
Jan 27, 2018
Wonderful scent....love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fredrick Gehring
Jan 1, 2018
The scent of this candle replicates the actual scent of a balsam fir tree
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathleen Sullivan
Mar 7, 2017
Loved this scent for the holidays (especially if you have an artificial tree, like me)!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Susan Jesso
Dec 3, 2014
wonderful scent especially at the holidays
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Angus Hodgson
Dec 30, 2013
These are great candles for the Christmas season. This is the scent I associate with the Christmases of my youth. So now I can recreate that memory in my home.

Advantages: Burn very clean. Great scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)