6 x 6 Unscented White Pillar Candles

6 x 6 Unscented White Pillar Candles
 
(15 reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars
 2 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
Scottie Rich
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful candle...I was looking for a large candle for my new candle holder and this was perfect. More beautiful than pictured.

Advantages: Three wicks throws off lots of light at night when you need it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Albers
Jan 15, 2018
Your candle cracked the first night we used it and filled the glass votive that we placed it in with melted wax. We were busy entertaining guests and did not notice it until most of the candle was expired.

Advantages: Great looking

Disadvantages: Very poor quality. If this was simply a case of getting a faulty candle I would think you would send us a replacement at no charge.

Reply: I'm sorry you had an issue burning the candles. There should have been an instruction sheet included with your candle that also had this link which explains how to best use our candles if they are burned inside a hurricane. https://keystonecandle.com/blog/3-wick-candle-candle-carved-not-cracked/
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ferrin Riggins
Dec 9, 2017
The Candles themselves are beautiful. We have not yet had the opportunity to fully burn them so to determine their value throughout their lifespan is yet to be seen.


Disadvantages: I would very much like to caution Canadian buyers.
I decided on these Candles because they are North American made. Not offshore imports. The price was excellent compared to the prices here in Vancouver for Candles of this size. I knew that even with the exchange they were a bargain at almost half the price. Then... the shipping costs were added. this brought them to about the same price as to purchase them here in Vancouver. I thought, ok. At least they are hand crafted in North America. Then Fed Ex hit me with service charges. In a rough total it cost me almost $90 Canadian in Duty, import fees, and shipping fees over and above the Cost of the candles themselves.
Sadly although they are beautiful they are far too costly to have them shipped. Buyers be ware

Reply: Just to clarify, we always email Canadian customers the shipping quote for approval prior to shipping out the order. Duties and taxes are added by Canadian government which are NOT included in the shipping quote.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Melanie Burns
Jan 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the candle, but after about 8 burns (15 hours?), a hole melted through the side and spilled all over the table. It had only burned down about 2 inches.

Advantages: Beautiful

Disadvantages: Doesn't last for the amount of hours described. This is the second one that had this problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Suzanne Campbell-Lafrance
Dec 24, 2016
BEST CANDLES I'VE EVER BOUGHT! I don't often write product reviews, primarily due to the lack of quality of said product. Keystone Candles are a standout exception to that rule. In 25 years I have bought countless candles, all shapes and sizes, with varying results. These were the first column candles with which I have ever... EVER... been 100% happy. I am a customer for life, so make sure you stick around. Thank you so much!

Advantages: I wanted a sizable column that would last. I had recently been burned (sorry for the pun) by a seller from a major site. The candle was of porous wax and burned down to the bottom within a month. I've had this one for weeks and have barely gone down half an inch if even that! The triple-wick had me wary at first; I though it would burn three times faster. I was wrong. It just burns more evenly. I want to point out to everyone, even though it should come as common sense, to follow their directions for care! They work!

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages, not a one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ann Regan
Dec 12, 2016
I bought this candle as a gift. It was packaged well and it certainly is a beautiful candle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Todd Johnson
Jun 6, 2016
see above

Advantages: see above

Disadvantages: see above
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna Goodman
Apr 5, 2016
Candles arrived damaged but were immediately replaced when I reported the problem. I am happy with them although they do have a fragrance and are supposed to be unscented.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Judy Quaglino
Jan 25, 2016
Was not happy with my purchase the candle burned unevenly and the wax dripped down the sides, if I could send a picture I would be happy to?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard Utecht
Jul 15, 2015
Exactly what I wanted. Service was excellent and I will recommend them to others and do business with them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
katharine falise
Jan 25, 2015
I am VERY happy with my purchase, I found what I wanted and it came soon. I will order from you again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia Kingman
Nov 8, 2014
Great quality and price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brett Miles
Jul 15, 2014
the candles all melted more than 70% in six hours of burn time.

Advantages: Light was good while it lasted.

Disadvantages: melted down the core and out the lower sides; thus filling up the vessel that held it. Very odd.

Reply: It sounds like what happened is that the liquid wax pool on the top got too close to the edge and started running over the side. Once that happens the candle burns very quickly because the wax is flowing out of the pool.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Philip Schramm
Apr 23, 2014
Great product at a great price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
james sharpe
Dec 19, 2013
I'm afraid, we have different opinions of what unscented means. My nose knows.

REPLY: Please refer to the FAQ page to see why there may be a smell to your unscented candles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)