Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
1880 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Kelly Butler about  6 x 6 Spiced Pumpkin Pillar Candles:
Dec 18, 2018
I’ve been burning this candle for several weeks now and I get VERY little scent from it. I’m quite dissertation. :(

Reply: If you have been burning the same fragrance for several weeks you have become used to the smell. I would recommend changing fragrances for a while then come back to the Spiced Pumpkin.

Advantages: Pretty color
Well made
Burns evenly


Disadvantages: Very little scent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tharpa Roberts about  Unscented Soy Votive Candle Insert:
Dec 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not perfect, but good. Occasionally the plastic melts, but overall they're much better than dealing with incompletely burned candles.

Disadvantages: Out of stock!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennifer Johanson about  6 x 9 Redwood Cedar Pillar Candles:
Dec 17, 2018
I gave only a three star rating because one of the candles, although beautiful and just what I wanted, arrived damaged. I think better care could have been taken in the shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2018
I love everything bout these candles except the color wasn’t exactly what I wanted. It’s too hard to buy candles on line since monitors, photography etc. have too much variation. This particular candle is more of a blue red than the photo portrays which looks more like a rusty red. Reds are all over the board so maybe have more of a description Otherwise all else good— delivery etc..

Advantages: Beautiful textured candles.

Disadvantages: Color and smell. Too floral for where I want them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2018
Beautiful product and very friendly staff when I called 2 different times. Only complaint is the scent. Partly my fault for not reading the full description but I figured I’d love anything “Christmas essence” - assumed it had to be cinnamon or Christmas tree or something like that. Never expected floral. And it’s strong floral. Nor an unpleasant smell but so strong that I can’t burn it. I love strong peppermint or cinnamon or “Christmas cookie” etc, but strong floral just overwhelms me. Staff told me this has been a popular one for 30 plus years. Just not for me.

Advantages: The size I was looking for, seems to burn well

Disadvantages: Not a scent I would associate with Christmas and too strong of s floral scent for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2018
Love the candle so far!

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rosella Dragwa about  Bayberry Scented Votive Candles:
Dec 15, 2018
the candles arrived when promised and smell extraordinary! I will be ordering again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry McKague about  6 x 9 Balsam Fir Pillar Candles:
Dec 14, 2018
Candles are very high quality with beautiful aroma.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 13, 2018
This is my very favorite scent!! It’s like Christmas in a jar!! It’s fills my downstairs with its scent. I love to give this for Christmas gifts as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Meller about  3 x 6 Apple Cinnamon Pillar Candles:
Dec 12, 2018
Strong scent; good candle; fast delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lin Rockinger about  Burgundy 3 x 9 Unscented Pillar Candles:
Dec 10, 2018
Candle order was mishandled but corrected. I got a tracking link which led me nowhere. I finally called & was put on hold for a long time. It was obvious my order never went through. After the call my order came promptly; it’s just a pain as a customer to have to go the extra mile to get materials. I was ordering for my church for advent so order was time sensitive

Advantages: Candles are lovely;

Disadvantages: I wish they were completely dripless considering the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathleen Davenport about  Harvest 3 x 6 Unscented Pillar Candles:
Dec 10, 2018
Candles were shipped and received as stated on the order


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Beverly Colapietro about  8 inch Indigo Classic Taper Candle:
Dec 10, 2018
Beautiful dripless candles! We used red, white, and blue for an Eagle Scout Court of Honor. Beautiful!

Advantages: Great customer service.

Disadvantages: Wrong color was sent at first, but was promptly replaced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Priscilla Dobbins about  6 x 9 Frankincense and Myrrh Pillar Candles:
Dec 9, 2018
Beautiful candles with just enough fragrance. They burn evenly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DAVID WISTAR about  3 x 6 Balsam Fir Pillar Candles:
Dec 9, 2018
These two candles were just perfect. I've order other candles and they were also the right colors and just right. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christy Full about  3 x 9 Apple Cinnamon Pillar Candles:
Dec 9, 2018
arrived in great condition - no dents or scratches on these super tall candles. they are exactly the Christmas red needed for my large iron candleholder that fits into my deep fireplace.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
richard summerlin about  Bag of Cranberry Chutney Scented Wax Melts:
Dec 7, 2018
Great product and good service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heidi Power about  Mini Leaf and Berry Burgundy 2 Inch:
Dec 6, 2018
Beautiful! Well made and affordable. Can't do better than that!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt Romanoski about  6 x 6 Christmas Essence Pillar Candles:
Dec 6, 2018
Candle came as advertised ... well packaged and on time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles Ballew about  10 inch Evergreen Classic Taper Candle:
Dec 6, 2018
You simply cannot go wrong with Colonial brand candles as there is no higher quality candle on the American market today. They have multiple sizes from which to select, and they are available in a wide array of colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathryn J ESposito about  Holiday Homecoming Jar Candles 64 oz:
Dec 6, 2018
I love this scent for the Holidays. It reminds of all the great smells as a child.

Advantages: They burn a very long time and if you take care of wicks they burn very even.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathryn J ESposito about  Cranberry Chutney Jar Candles 64 oz:
Dec 5, 2018
Love the scent, it does put you in the Holiday mood.

Advantages: The candles burn very even and last a long time.

Disadvantages: I just wish I lived closer to go into the store at any time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
C. Richburg about  6 Inch Mint Green Taper Candles:
Dec 5, 2018
Beautiful color and quality. Great customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Sobieray about  Prairie Mantle Votive Candle Holder:
Dec 4, 2018
These are the best pink/rose color votive candles I have ever used for Advent. They burn evenly and slowly. Very nice!

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages to these candles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Sobieray about  Unscented Lilac Votive Candles 10 Hour:
Dec 4, 2018
wonderful votive candles. I love the deep rich purple color! Nice, slow, even burn with the wax.

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages to these candles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates