Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
1685 results found
Show results 551 - 575
Arnold Dyer about  10 Inch Burgundy Taper Candles:
Dec 27, 2016
As usual, my candles arrived quickly after I placed my order and were in perfect condition. What I especially like about Keystone candles is how long they burn and that they are truly dripless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Linda Shields about  12 Inch Black Taper Candles:
Dec 26, 2016
I love the black candles, I have ordered them before. This order however I was disappointed in. The candles arrived tightly packed in the box. When I started to pull out several candles I realized they were bent. When I put them in a candle holder they were definitely not straight. I was disappointed.

Advantages: Dripless

Disadvantages: Not straight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Linda Shields about  15 Inch Black Taper Candles:
Dec 26, 2016
I love the black candles, I have ordered them before. This order however I was disappointed in. The candles arrived tightly packed in the box. When I started to pull out several candles I realized they were bent. When I put them in a candle holder they were definitely not straight. I was disappointed.

Advantages: Dripless,
.

Disadvantages: Not straight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Phyllis Howell about  Bayberry Scented Tea Lights:
Dec 26, 2016
I have several tea light holders that I have had for years glad to find Bayberry Scented Tea Lights another hard scent to find in my area.

Advantages: Trim the wick and light lasted 6-8 hours

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Phyllis Howell about  Bayberry Jar Candles 16 oz:
Dec 26, 2016
Every Christmas Eve all day I want to have a Bayberry candle to light and keep going all day. This candle is hard to find where I live. So every December I start looking glad I found Keystone Candle Company!

Advantages: Candle smells wonderful fills the whole house with bayberry this 16 oz candle will last beyond Christmas Eve!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy Muth about  3 x 3 Bayberry Pillar Candles:
Dec 26, 2016
I love the candles. They are long burning and the fragrance is wonderful.

Advantages: long burning

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Geri Rosenthal about  Auto Shut-off Candle Warmer Plate:
Dec 26, 2016
Like the warmer for candel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
susan songer about  Mega Tea Lights French Vanilla:
Dec 26, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff, shipped very quickly

Advantages: Love these mega votives, very long lasting

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 26, 2016
Beautiful candle with wonderful Christmas scent. Will definitely purchase more Keystone candles when needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 25, 2016
I am 78 and of the "old" school. With that in mind...I was expecting great fragrance from the candles. I was disappointed to say the least. With 5 of the candles out & in candle rings, and even lit..there was hardly any scent. Candles purchased 15-18 years ago were marvelous. After being away for the day I could walk in the house and notice the great smells. Not with these. I have burned them, but no difference. Couldn't find 3x6 candles that were not in glass, so I got these. They will outlive me, but the old ones were much better.Shipping was slow so order early.

Advantages: 3x6 pillar candles that were RED were very hard to fine.

Disadvantages: Not much "smell". Slow shipping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 25, 2016
I love the Frankensense and Myrrh!! It is my favorite Christmas candle. I will always purchase this one!!!

Advantages: Most BEAUTIFUL SCENT!!

Disadvantages: A bit pricey for shipping...but it is heavy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Suzanne Campbell-Lafrance about  7.5 Inch Tin Plates With Scalloped Edge Rust:
Dec 24, 2016
I love the Tin Plates! I put my Fresh Rain pillar on the rust-coloured plate—they compliment each other so very well. I have the white pillar on the plate of the same color. Both the candle and the plate have a pearlescent, warm white color that look wonderful together. These plates really complete the picture!

Advantages: Safety to paint and carpet come with putting your pillars on plates! I've been lucky so far in pouring off the excess I needed to—no spills. That, I am sure, will not last forever. :) I speak from experience in saying that there are few things harder to get out of carpeting/cloth than wax! Do yourself a favor and invest in these extremely reasonable-priced plates that will last you a long time, to be sure.

Disadvantages: Not a single disadvantage!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Suzanne Campbell-Lafrance about  6 x 9 Fresh Rain Pillar Candles:
Dec 24, 2016
Just as with the 5 x 6 pillar, this 6 x 9 is STELLAR! And oh, the color... the Fresh Rain color and scent are just magnificent. I literally cannot recommend this company enough to potential customers. The quality of the wax is solid, smooth. As I said in the other candle review I wrote for Keystone, I was royally hoodwinked by two different sellers from the two biggest on-line sites (care to take a guess?) who swore up and down about the quality of their product. Both candles, bought from different companies, were done within a month. Their prices were no bargain either. Then I discovered Keystone and, well, the rest is, as they say, history. Quality, extreme care in shipping... every aspect of my experience with them was both personable and professional at the same time. So please do yourself a favor: do not waste time and money trying to save a nickel or shave corner here or there. Do it right and get your candles here.

Advantages: The three-wick column now completely makes sense to me! With a 6 x 9 column, one wick would most likely drown and, at the very least, most of the outside of the candle would go unused. Keystone's design is well thought-out and, with proper care (follow their care directions—they're included for important reasons), these candles will burn evenly and live a good, long life. The scent is not overpowering, just a pleasant little linger to add to the already pleasant scent of candles burning.

Disadvantages: Once again, not a complaint to be had.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Suzanne Campbell-Lafrance about  6 x 6 Unscented White Pillar Candles:
Dec 24, 2016
BEST CANDLES I'VE EVER BOUGHT! I don't often write product reviews, primarily due to the lack of quality of said product. Keystone Candles are a standout exception to that rule. In 25 years I have bought countless candles, all shapes and sizes, with varying results. These were the first column candles with which I have ever... EVER... been 100% happy. I am a customer for life, so make sure you stick around. Thank you so much!

Advantages: I wanted a sizable column that would last. I had recently been burned (sorry for the pun) by a seller from a major site. The candle was of porous wax and burned down to the bottom within a month. I've had this one for weeks and have barely gone down half an inch if even that! The triple-wick had me wary at first; I though it would burn three times faster. I was wrong. It just burns more evenly. I want to point out to everyone, even though it should come as common sense, to follow their directions for care! They work!

Disadvantages: There are no disadvantages, not a one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brenda Finch about  Bayberry Scented Votive Candles:
Dec 24, 2016
These folks sure know how to do a candle!!!! The bayberry fragrance is wonderful and the candles burn clean. I have been with these folks for three years and have not had one hiccup in the orders and the delivery. Great service. Thank you, Keystone for all you do.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pamela Arnold about  Black Hills Pine 4.5 Inch Candle Ring:
Dec 23, 2016
This pine candle ring is very good quality. It is simple, but looks so elegant on a tabletop with your favorite candle in the center. I would recommend this product for others.

Advantages: Nice quality. Great price. Perfect size for every candle type. Fits nicely anywhere you decide to display it. People will be amazed it is not "real" pine.



Disadvantages: Order early. Fast shipping is not one of their best virtues.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sylvia Anglen about  6 x 9 Tropical Pineapple Pillar Candles:
Dec 22, 2016
Very pretty, but not much fragrance. A little disappointed.

Advantages: Very bright color

Disadvantages: Minimal fragrance
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2016
The very BEST candle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2016
great candle, burns slow and steady. looks nice. entire order was well-packaged and protected, and shipped much faster than I expected. will buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2016
wonderful candle with great scent. burns slow and steady. i learned to not place this candle at same time as the myrrh and frankincense candle as the scents don't mix well. both candles are great placed separately.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2016
nice candle with refreshing scent. burns steady and slow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2016
huuuge candle at a very nice price. burns slow, with great scent. not over-powering at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
GEORGE HOOVER about  3 Inch Tall White Square Pillar Candles:
Dec 22, 2016
YOU SUPPLIED A VERY DIFFICULT TO LOCATE PRODUCT

Advantages: JUST WHAT I WANTED

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Linda Godfrey about  Berry and Bells 1.5 Inch Candle Ring:
Dec 21, 2016
Was having a very hard time finding 10 candle rings for my chandelier. These are small enough to work on the small "candles" but large enough to be seen from underneath. Very pretty and festive.

Advantages: Colorful but tasteful.

Disadvantages: Inner circumference a little large for my "candles" but stay in place pretty well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan Shepherd about  Mini Leaf and Berry Burgundy 2 Inch:
Dec 21, 2016
Beautiful candle rings.
Well made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)