Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
1683 results found
Show results 526 - 550
Daniela Schukraft about  3 x 6 Black Cherry Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
This candle smells amazing! I love these and I plan to buy many more!

Advantages: Strong scent
Long lasting, slow burning candle
Beautiful colors

Disadvantages: I have none at all!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennie Lane about  Recycled Wax Votive Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
Really like the votives would order again

Advantages: Smell nice

Disadvantages: Burn well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennie Lane about  3 x 3 Gingerbread Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
The pillar smelled lovely only problem was it did not burn evenly leaving a crater center with a wall of unused wax
I will melt it and make a votive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael combs about  6 x 9 Unscented Ivory Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
Candle was delivered promptly and was just what we were looking for. However, we lit it on Christmas Day, and it cracked down the side and left wax all over the glass candle holder. It was impossible to remove from the glass holder and it cracked destroying the huge glass candle holder.

Reply: The candle did not actually crack. What happened is that the liquid pool was allowed to get too close to the edge of the candle and ran over the side. Once the hot liquid starts to run over, it melts away the wall of the candle allowing more liquid wax to run out. As the liquid wax pours out the side, the flames get bigger because more if the wick is exposed to the air. The bigger wicks mean more heat which melts more wax that runs out. This continues as the hot wax carves a vertical line down the side of the candle. When a candle is burned inside a hurricane, the heat is held longer around the candle which means that the liquid pool of wax will get larger a little faster and easier than if the candle was burning in open air. In addition, the wax on the outside edge of the candles gets a little softer from the additional heat. Both of these situations mean that there is a great chance of the liquid wax running over the edge. When the liquid wax gets close to the edge the candle should be extinguished, allowed to cool a while, and then can be re-lit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2016
It was a Christmas present to a girl who LOVES Patchouli fragrance. She was thrilled to get it.

Advantages: Loved the fragrance, always.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2016
Great we love theses candles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2016
Great candle love the scent will buy again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elizabeth Luciano about  Bayberry Scented Votive Candles:
Dec 31, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for. Will be a repeat customer!

Advantages: Pricing and availability

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bonnie Hriczik about  2 x 3 Bayberry Pillar Candles:
Dec 31, 2016
Love the candles, they burn perfectly! Nice and steady
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
craig corder about  6 x 6 French Vanilla Pillar Candles:
Dec 31, 2016
Glad to find 6x6 vanilla fragrance to fit our candle holder. Made in USA is always a plus. 5stars. Thanx Craig

Advantages: Kool

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2016
Ordered this for Christmas, beautiful candle and great cinnamon apple fragrance.

Advantages: Clean burning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2016
Love them! It was so hard to find candles the right size and these look great, love the textured look!

Advantages: Large size, texture, color
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2016
Very good service and product was exactly what I thought I was getting. I will be a customer again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robin sahagian about  6 x 9 Cinnamon Stick Pillar Candles:
Dec 29, 2016
I'm a bit disappointed. I bought 2 of these large 6x9 candles because the reviews were so awesome. I've been burning these for several days, all through the day and, I honestly smell nothing. It's burning evenly an cleanly but, what I wanted most was the scent.

Advantages: Burns well.

Disadvantages: No smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2016
Great candle. Great price! The reason for the 4.5 rating is that I wish it had a stronger smell. It also burns evenly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2016
beautiful candle, but arrived with top edge dented
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Seaton Hall about  10 inch Red Classic Taper Candle:
Dec 29, 2016
I thought I was purchasing a box of candles. Instead I got ONE candle! There were no red candles in the area so I bought them from you for a display for the church. When I only received 1 candle a friend contacted the manager of a dollar store and he got them in as a special order.

Reply: If you read the description of the product it states that the picture is to show color only. Also 2 times it states that the price is for a single candle only.

Advantages: online ordering

Disadvantages: the picture does NOT represent what you are going to receive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerri Barnhart about  6 x 6 Black Cherry Pillar Candles:
Dec 29, 2016
First time ordering with Keystone. Very impressed.

Advantages: Good quality. Fast shipping. Received product in good condition. Smells and looks beautiful. Burns evenly. Fairly priced.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerri Barnhart about  6 x 9 Black Cherry Pillar Candles:
Dec 29, 2016
I was looking for a candle to replace the extra large candle that Candlelight / Party Lite discontinued. It's the exact size but I was hoping for it to be. It looks and smells beautiful. I'm very impressed with the quality of this candle. Fantastic fragrance and burns evenly. Received in excellent condition.

Advantages: Black cherry color and fragrance are fantastic.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph Callahan about  6 x 6 Balsam Fir Pillar Candles:
Dec 28, 2016
Great candle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dec 28, 2016
Fantastic! What a deal! I've been looking for 6 x 6 pillar 3 wicks forever.

Advantages: The price is unbeatable, you can order several for the price of one elsewhere. They burn evenly and for a very long time. Fantastic deal!

Disadvantages: Very minor that you can not pick color or scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Linda Mielke about  6 Inch Forest Green Taper Candles:
Dec 28, 2016
If you're ordering these candles for Christmas table and/or decorations, BEWARE. They're not really "forest" (deep) green. The color is very washed-out looking. When you put the candles on a table with other Christmas items, they actually look more lime green. I couldn't use them, and my request for return or exchange was ignored.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kimberly Spain about  6 x 9 Cinnamon Stick Pillar Candles:
Dec 28, 2016
Loved this 3 wick candle. It burns so evenly. Would recommend and will buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia Baczuk about  10 inch Mulberry Classic Taper Candle:
Dec 27, 2016
I had been looking for these candles for a long time and I finally came across this website. The color is just what I wanted and I wouldn't hesitate to order from Keystone Candle in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Janine Roberto about  Pink Musical Flower Birthday Candles:
Dec 27, 2016
Loved it!

Advantages: Very dramatic and unique.

Disadvantages: Only for one-time use; would have liked the music to be a bit louder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)