Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
1620 results found
Show results 451 - 475
Jan 6, 2017
These candles don't smell as good as the very same ones I ordered last year. Did the formula or manufacturer change? The FRENCH VANILLA scent this times smells like a cheaper candle would and not a true rich vanilla scent like the old ones.

Reply: We haven't changed the formula on these candles since last year.

Disadvantages: "Cheap" smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Melanie Burns about  6 x 6 Unscented White Pillar Candles:
Jan 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the candle, but after about 8 burns (15 hours?), a hole melted through the side and spilled all over the table. It had only burned down about 2 inches.

Advantages: Beautiful

Disadvantages: Doesn't last for the amount of hours described. This is the second one that had this problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2017
We really liked the smell of this holiday candle. We just wish the color was a little more red being that it is a Christmas candle.

Advantages: Size, Smell

Disadvantages: Color
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Claudette Diggs about  Balsam Fir Jar Candles 64 oz:
Jan 5, 2017
This candle was a gift.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 4, 2017
Candle has a pleasant rustic smell and gorgeous color. Great price. Shipping was affordable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Elizabeth Weaver about  8 Inch White Taper Candles:
Jan 4, 2017
Our church orders these candles to use in our pew candle holders and altar candelabras. They burn evenly and the no drip feature is awesome.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PAUL FISHER about  6 x 6 Midsummer Night Pillar Candles:
Jan 4, 2017
Scent on candle too strong. Candle cracked when placed on table from cold weather during shipping. Good customer service to refund cost of candle. Would purchase a different candle if the candle was unscented
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debby Magowan about  8 Inch Black Taper Candles:
Jan 3, 2017
These candles are the perfect size, exactly what I needed.

Advantages: The size is unique.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Connie Love about  6 x 6 Blue Christmas Pillar Candles:
Jan 3, 2017
I wanted a blue six inch candle and found it on Keystone Candle's website. I called their telephone number and actually talked to a real person to answer my questions! The price was great and I received my candle in a matter of days.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tammy Studzenski about  Ruby Beaded Garland:
Jan 2, 2017
Love the garland but was very disappointed that it took 7 days to be delivered even though I was told it was in stock. Too late for Christmas decorating.

Reply: The order was placed on 12/5 and we shipped it out on 12/5. The shipping method that was chosen was FedEx Smart Post which was the cheapest option. FedEx hands the package off to USPS to deliver the final leg which adds some additional time. The other shipping options would have gotten it there faster. Shipping out an order the same day it is placed seems pretty good to us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniela Schukraft about  3 x 6 Black Cherry Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
This candle smells amazing! I love these and I plan to buy many more!

Advantages: Strong scent
Long lasting, slow burning candle
Beautiful colors

Disadvantages: I have none at all!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennie Lane about  Recycled Wax Votive Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
Really like the votives would order again

Advantages: Smell nice

Disadvantages: Burn well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennie Lane about  3 x 3 Gingerbread Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
The pillar smelled lovely only problem was it did not burn evenly leaving a crater center with a wall of unused wax
I will melt it and make a votive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael combs about  6 x 9 Unscented Ivory Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
Candle was delivered promptly and was just what we were looking for. However, we lit it on Christmas Day, and it cracked down the side and left wax all over the glass candle holder. It was impossible to remove from the glass holder and it cracked destroying the huge glass candle holder.

Reply: The candle did not actually crack. What happened is that the liquid pool was allowed to get too close to the edge of the candle and ran over the side. Once the hot liquid starts to run over, it melts away the wall of the candle allowing more liquid wax to run out. As the liquid wax pours out the side, the flames get bigger because more if the wick is exposed to the air. The bigger wicks mean more heat which melts more wax that runs out. This continues as the hot wax carves a vertical line down the side of the candle. When a candle is burned inside a hurricane, the heat is held longer around the candle which means that the liquid pool of wax will get larger a little faster and easier than if the candle was burning in open air. In addition, the wax on the outside edge of the candles gets a little softer from the additional heat. Both of these situations mean that there is a great chance of the liquid wax running over the edge. When the liquid wax gets close to the edge the candle should be extinguished, allowed to cool a while, and then can be re-lit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2016
It was a Christmas present to a girl who LOVES Patchouli fragrance. She was thrilled to get it.

Advantages: Loved the fragrance, always.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2016
Great we love theses candles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2016
Great candle love the scent will buy again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elizabeth Luciano about  Bayberry Scented Votive Candles:
Dec 31, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for. Will be a repeat customer!

Advantages: Pricing and availability

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bonnie Hriczik about  2 x 3 Bayberry Pillar Candles:
Dec 31, 2016
Love the candles, they burn perfectly! Nice and steady
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
craig corder about  6 x 6 French Vanilla Pillar Candles:
Dec 31, 2016
Glad to find 6x6 vanilla fragrance to fit our candle holder. Made in USA is always a plus. 5stars. Thanx Craig

Advantages: Kool

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2016
Ordered this for Christmas, beautiful candle and great cinnamon apple fragrance.

Advantages: Clean burning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2016
Love them! It was so hard to find candles the right size and these look great, love the textured look!

Advantages: Large size, texture, color
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2016
Very good service and product was exactly what I thought I was getting. I will be a customer again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robin sahagian about  6 x 9 Cinnamon Stick Pillar Candles:
Dec 29, 2016
I'm a bit disappointed. I bought 2 of these large 6x9 candles because the reviews were so awesome. I've been burning these for several days, all through the day and, I honestly smell nothing. It's burning evenly an cleanly but, what I wanted most was the scent.

Advantages: Burns well.

Disadvantages: No smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2016
Great candle. Great price! The reason for the 4.5 rating is that I wish it had a stronger smell. It also burns evenly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)