Home :: Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
1520 results found
Show results 326 - 350
Jane and Charley about  Paisley 5 Inch Candle Holder:
Jan 11, 2017
Very striking presentation for large pillar candle

Advantages: Strudy, attractive

Disadvantages: This baby is big and heavy, make sure you have room!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2017
Smells great. Gave to my son and he deemed it worthy of a prince!

Advantages: Very striking

Disadvantages: Takes up a lot of room!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 10, 2017
Went above and beyond to help me get this candle before Christmas when I called late. Very professional and very nice. Candles where perfect as well as price. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Boateng Owusu about  5 inch Blueberry Pie Candles:
Jan 10, 2017
This candle is sooooo cute! I could smell it through the packaging. Bought it as a gift & will definitely be ordering more.
Customer service was awesome as well! ☺
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anna Kathryn Kilby about  Strawberry Muffin Candle:
Jan 9, 2017
This was a very good purchase! Looks exactly like the picture and smells wonderful. Was packaged nicely and came well before I needed it.

Advantages: Smells nice, came very quickly, looks realistic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
josephine nagle about  6 Inch Burgundy Taper Candles:
Jan 9, 2017
This was the first experience with your company and I was extremely pleased with the product and the expediency. Thank you and I will order again.

Advantages: I could order product from home.

Disadvantages: No disadvantage
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gloria Jankowski about  4 x 4 French Butter Cream Pillar Candles:
Jan 9, 2017
Excellent quality/with delicious aroma

Advantages: long-burning/fit in with any décor and enhance it.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joan about  12 Inch Red Taper Candles:
Jan 8, 2017
Just as described. Perfectly prepared for shioment. Very pleased.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 7, 2017
Beautiful candle color and scent. Pay attention to the instructions. After burning several hours, my candle developed a vertical hole and hot wax ran out. Perhaps my flame was too high?

Advantages: Color, scent.

Disadvantages: Can develop vertical hole down side and quickly lose a lot of wax to surrounding area.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Steinbeiser about  6 x 6 French Vanilla Pillar Candles:
Jan 7, 2017
Beautiful candle; just what I wanted...and excellent service: got it in time for Christmas!

Advantages: Can't find these in Pittsburgh ... had to go to Harrisburg! Good thing you are online. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2017
These candles don't smell as good as the very same ones I ordered last year. Did the formula or manufacturer change? The FRENCH VANILLA scent this times smells like a cheaper candle would and not a true rich vanilla scent like the old ones.

Reply: We haven't changed the formula on these candles since last year.

Disadvantages: "Cheap" smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Melanie Burns about  6 x 6 Unscented White Pillar Candles:
Jan 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the candle, but after about 8 burns (15 hours?), a hole melted through the side and spilled all over the table. It had only burned down about 2 inches.

Advantages: Beautiful

Disadvantages: Doesn't last for the amount of hours described. This is the second one that had this problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2017
We really liked the smell of this holiday candle. We just wish the color was a little more red being that it is a Christmas candle.

Advantages: Size, Smell

Disadvantages: Color
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Claudette Diggs about  Balsam Fir Jar Candles 64 oz:
Jan 5, 2017
This candle was a gift.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 4, 2017
Candle has a pleasant rustic smell and gorgeous color. Great price. Shipping was affordable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Elizabeth Weaver about  8 Inch White Taper Candles:
Jan 4, 2017
Our church orders these candles to use in our pew candle holders and altar candelabras. They burn evenly and the no drip feature is awesome.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PAUL FISHER about  6 x 6 Midsummer Night Pillar Candles:
Jan 4, 2017
Scent on candle too strong. Candle cracked when placed on table from cold weather during shipping. Good customer service to refund cost of candle. Would purchase a different candle if the candle was unscented
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debby Magowan about  8 Inch Black Taper Candles:
Jan 3, 2017
These candles are the perfect size, exactly what I needed.

Advantages: The size is unique.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Connie Love about  6 x 6 Blue Christmas Pillar Candles:
Jan 3, 2017
I wanted a blue six inch candle and found it on Keystone Candle's website. I called their telephone number and actually talked to a real person to answer my questions! The price was great and I received my candle in a matter of days.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tammy Studzenski about  Ruby Beaded Garland:
Jan 2, 2017
Love the garland but was very disappointed that it took 7 days to be delivered even though I was told it was in stock. Too late for Christmas decorating.

Reply: The order was placed on 12/5 and we shipped it out on 12/5. The shipping method that was chosen was FedEx Smart Post which was the cheapest option. FedEx hands the package off to USPS to deliver the final leg which adds some additional time. The other shipping options would have gotten it there faster. Shipping out an order the same day it is placed seems pretty good to us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniela Schukraft about  3 x 6 Black Cherry Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
This candle smells amazing! I love these and I plan to buy many more!

Advantages: Strong scent
Long lasting, slow burning candle
Beautiful colors

Disadvantages: I have none at all!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennie Lane about  Recycled Wax Votive Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
Really like the votives would order again

Advantages: Smell nice

Disadvantages: Burn well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennie Lane about  3 x 3 Gingerbread Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
The pillar smelled lovely only problem was it did not burn evenly leaving a crater center with a wall of unused wax
I will melt it and make a votive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael combs about  6 x 9 Unscented Ivory Pillar Candles:
Jan 1, 2017
Candle was delivered promptly and was just what we were looking for. However, we lit it on Christmas Day, and it cracked down the side and left wax all over the glass candle holder. It was impossible to remove from the glass holder and it cracked destroying the huge glass candle holder.

Reply: The candle did not actually crack. What happened is that the liquid pool was allowed to get too close to the edge of the candle and ran over the side. Once the hot liquid starts to run over, it melts away the wall of the candle allowing more liquid wax to run out. As the liquid wax pours out the side, the flames get bigger because more if the wick is exposed to the air. The bigger wicks mean more heat which melts more wax that runs out. This continues as the hot wax carves a vertical line down the side of the candle. When a candle is burned inside a hurricane, the heat is held longer around the candle which means that the liquid pool of wax will get larger a little faster and easier than if the candle was burning in open air. In addition, the wax on the outside edge of the candles gets a little softer from the additional heat. Both of these situations mean that there is a great chance of the liquid wax running over the edge. When the liquid wax gets close to the edge the candle should be extinguished, allowed to cool a while, and then can be re-lit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2016
It was a Christmas present to a girl who LOVES Patchouli fragrance. She was thrilled to get it.

Advantages: Loved the fragrance, always.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)