Home :: Jar Candles :: Specialty Jars :: GigantiCandle 2 Gallon :: Customer feedback

GigantiCandle 2 Gallon

 
(46 reviews)  

5 stars
 37 review(s)
4 stars
 6 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
46 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Barry
Nov 25, 2016
Great candle its huge should last a long time great smell and after the candle burns out u get an awesome cookie jar

Advantages: Good for light smell long lasting

Disadvantages: Price is quite high but that what wax and a wick costs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Lisa
Jul 23, 2021
I ordered two of these candles. One of them is AMAZING. The Patchouli one is not. I have left it burning for up to 3 hours and you can't smell it AT ALL.

Advantages: Large candle has maximum shelf life for a candle. Typically this candle would fill the room with the scent. Typically it fills the whole house with scent. The Patchouli gives off zero fragrance.

Disadvantages: I can't return the item because its too expensive to ship.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Matthew
Mar 30, 2017
I was very happy with my purchase. Was just as I expected. Prompt shipping. Thank you very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Michael
Oct 13, 2020
Very happy! Bought this for my candle obsessed sister. She loved it. Impressive size for the quantity and quality.

Advantages: Huge, I am told (sister) that it burns forever. I am sure she has exaggerated. She loved the fragrance.

Disadvantages: It’s big, think Sams Club milk jug, and heavy. 25-30 pounds. This limits where in your home you can put it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Stephanie
Jan 9, 2019
I used the gigantic candle for 2 Christmases-keeping it burning the entire 12 days of Christmas while I was awake, so 10-15 hours a day. It was beautiful. Scent was light-could be a little stronger, but that’s personal taste. After the wicks went out, I did have 12.4 ounces of wax left-I’ll remelt that and make a new candle out of it! Overall very pleased.

Advantages: Very beautiful. Huge candle-truly gigantic! I make soy candles on my own at home-do not think I can make my own for much less than Keystone candle charges.

Disadvantages: Shipping is VERY expensive. Does not use all the wax-had 3/4 of a pound of wax left after burning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Evie
Aug 11, 2020
This thing is amazing!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Deena
Oct 17, 2018
I love my giant keystone candle. Not only does it make my home smell amazing, it's definitely a conversation piece. I love my candles, but this one is my favorite!!!!! Thank you Keystone Candles.

Advantages: This candle last longer and smells amazing.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lori
Sep 5, 2020
This is enormous! It smells amazing even without burning it . Love it , I think the price isn’t bad when you see how giant this is it weighs a ton !

Advantages: Smells great, large size is exactly what I needed

Disadvantages: Wish shipping was less expensive ,but it does weigh a lot so it’s understandable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Alicia
Oct 6, 2020
This candle is absolutely amazing, and is definitely a conversation piece.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tiffany
Feb 21, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this candle but my 5 year old son kicked it off the stand and broke it! I was able to take tge test of the glass off and sit on the stand as a "pillar candle". It still fills the room with fragrance without burning it since I can't find another jar to put it in.

Advantages: Smells amazing, lasting scent.

Disadvantages: Jar broke so I never got to actually burn it! The cost with shipping was $150 to California so I can't buy another giganti candle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (4)
Denise
Nov 12, 2017
I bought two of your largest candles. The harvest scent is great, the balsam scent is disappointing. Both burn perfectly, overall I'm happy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Abra
Jun 21, 2018
I love this candle! It totally "makes" a room with its 5 wicks and fabulous scents. And it lasts forever.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
joanne
Dec 21, 2019
Love Love Love
Very blessed my favorite scent made into a 2 gallon !!! I am forever grateful ♡
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Linda
Feb 24, 2022
I received my 256oz a little before Christmas was a gift from my eldest it’s about half way now but the scent is lovely very penetrating I get compliments on how great my home smells .. can’t wait to get another one .

Advantages: Precise wick placement allows for an even burn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Janette
Aug 31, 2021
I’m buying more!!!! The sent is amazing! And come on it’s a 2 gallon candle!!!!

Advantages: ITS A TWO GALLON CANDLE!!!! DONT THINK JUST BUY!!!

Disadvantages: NONE!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
LV
Mar 28, 2021
Having had several of the GigantiCandles, they all have exceeded our expectations. Now we just ordered our first one direct from you and we couldn't be happier. The ordering process for the Giganti was a bit confusing but was able to stay with it because we like the candle that much. Smooth out the ordering process and you have a 5 star review.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lois
May 11, 2021
Love this candle....love the five wicks. It burns so nice and I feel like I’m in a lilac field.

Advantages: It will last a long time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris
Jan 12, 2022
Have only had one burn on it so far. It was a 4 hour burn and was not enough to fully melt the top layer of wax. I'd place the wicks a bit farther apart. The sent is nice but not really noticed while burning. All in all for the cost and size it cannot be beat and this monster will last forever

Advantages: Absolutely monsterous candle

Disadvantages: Little weak on scent and could burn a little more evenly with the wick spread a little farther apart
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Montana
Jan 19, 2022
Received the blueberry cobbler scent for Christmas and I am obsessed!! Will have to buy another once I am completely out of this one. You do have to burn the candle basically all day unless you want it to tunnel but we are home quite often and will leave this burning most of the day. Must buy if you are considering it !

Advantages: Amazing scent, massive size

Disadvantages: Have to let burn all day unless you want it to tunnel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MW
Jan 24, 2022
Delightful! If you've been thinking about getting this big boi candle. Just do it. It's worth it. It arrived quickly, packed very well. I would buy again! I have the coffee scent and it smells great with throw about the size of two rooms.

Advantages: Long burn time, conversation starter, fun.

Disadvantages: The wicks weren't placed perfects so it started to tunnel. Meaning I need to tend to my candle a bit like a zen garden. I don't mind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin
Feb 17, 2022
Pleased with both candle and service. It was a 26lb box that arrived in perfect condition ( to my amazement). I burned this the first time for four hours straight to prevent tunneling and it almost made it completely to the glass all around. Very pleased.

Advantages: Impressive size

Disadvantages: None yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric
Feb 25, 2022
Epic candle.

Advantages: Huge - epic - awesome

Disadvantages: Needs more wicks or bigger wicks because it doesn’t burn evenly. Also, for a candle this big I wanted it tho throw more smell. This candle gets 5 stars no matter what because it is so epic… but smaller candles with similar performance would not get 5 stars.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda
Feb 28, 2022
Fills the entire house with the same scent for hours.

Advantages: It's my favorite scent, so it'll last me a VERY LONG time. Its more cost effective to buy this single 2 gallon one then multiple 3 wicks over the year(s?).

Disadvantages: To prevent candle wick tunneling, you need to burn it for at least 6 hours every time you light it. So you can only light it when you're home all day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dianne
Aug 14, 2021
I ordered 2 of the two gallon candles. They smell so good. I could smell them before I even got them out of the box. I plan to buy all my candles from this company now. Love them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
deborah
Mar 7, 2022
I absolutely love my Apple Cinnamon gigantic candle. It makes my whole house smell good…even if it isn’t lit. My candle came neatly packaged in two boxes and also had styrofoam in the second box so that it wouldn’t get damaged. I have had my candle for about a month now and I’ve had it burning since I’ve had it and it’s only burned 4 inches down…. Verses other candles that would have been out already… you can even smell the candle when you walk up to my door…. I will be ordering me another one!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)