Home :: Jar Candles :: Specialty Jars :: GigantiCandle 2 Gallon :: Customer feedback

GigantiCandle 2 Gallon

 
(45 reviews)  

5 stars
 36 review(s)
4 stars
 6 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
45 results found
Show results 1 - 25
deborah
Mar 7, 2022
I absolutely love my Apple Cinnamon gigantic candle. It makes my whole house smell good…even if it isn’t lit. My candle came neatly packaged in two boxes and also had styrofoam in the second box so that it wouldn’t get damaged. I have had my candle for about a month now and I’ve had it burning since I’ve had it and it’s only burned 4 inches down…. Verses other candles that would have been out already… you can even smell the candle when you walk up to my door…. I will be ordering me another one!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda
Feb 28, 2022
Fills the entire house with the same scent for hours.

Advantages: It's my favorite scent, so it'll last me a VERY LONG time. Its more cost effective to buy this single 2 gallon one then multiple 3 wicks over the year(s?).

Disadvantages: To prevent candle wick tunneling, you need to burn it for at least 6 hours every time you light it. So you can only light it when you're home all day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric
Feb 25, 2022
Epic candle.

Advantages: Huge - epic - awesome

Disadvantages: Needs more wicks or bigger wicks because it doesn’t burn evenly. Also, for a candle this big I wanted it tho throw more smell. This candle gets 5 stars no matter what because it is so epic… but smaller candles with similar performance would not get 5 stars.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Linda
Feb 24, 2022
I received my 256oz a little before Christmas was a gift from my eldest it’s about half way now but the scent is lovely very penetrating I get compliments on how great my home smells .. can’t wait to get another one .

Advantages: Precise wick placement allows for an even burn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin
Feb 17, 2022
Pleased with both candle and service. It was a 26lb box that arrived in perfect condition ( to my amazement). I burned this the first time for four hours straight to prevent tunneling and it almost made it completely to the glass all around. Very pleased.

Advantages: Impressive size

Disadvantages: None yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MW
Jan 24, 2022
Delightful! If you've been thinking about getting this big boi candle. Just do it. It's worth it. It arrived quickly, packed very well. I would buy again! I have the coffee scent and it smells great with throw about the size of two rooms.

Advantages: Long burn time, conversation starter, fun.

Disadvantages: The wicks weren't placed perfects so it started to tunnel. Meaning I need to tend to my candle a bit like a zen garden. I don't mind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Montana
Jan 19, 2022
Received the blueberry cobbler scent for Christmas and I am obsessed!! Will have to buy another once I am completely out of this one. You do have to burn the candle basically all day unless you want it to tunnel but we are home quite often and will leave this burning most of the day. Must buy if you are considering it !

Advantages: Amazing scent, massive size

Disadvantages: Have to let burn all day unless you want it to tunnel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris
Jan 12, 2022
Have only had one burn on it so far. It was a 4 hour burn and was not enough to fully melt the top layer of wax. I'd place the wicks a bit farther apart. The sent is nice but not really noticed while burning. All in all for the cost and size it cannot be beat and this monster will last forever

Advantages: Absolutely monsterous candle

Disadvantages: Little weak on scent and could burn a little more evenly with the wick spread a little farther apart
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hayden
Jan 8, 2022
This is a great purchase. When the box arrived I could already smell it. When I opened it the whole room smelled like the candle. This will be enjoyed for many baths by the wife.

Advantages: Strong smell, nice jar, it burns?

Disadvantages: I think it would burn more evenly if the wicks were arranged in a pentagon and a little farther apart.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Krista
Jan 8, 2022
I saw this candle at my friends house and simply had to have one. It is the best smelling candle I have ever bought. You can smell it as soon as you enter our home. It burns nicely and is a beautiful centerpiece in my family room. I highly recommend it to anyone. It was packaged nicely and shipped on time. Love love love it!


Advantages: Long lasting and has a terrific smell.

Disadvantages: None that I can see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alaina
Jan 3, 2022
My mom loves this! It was the perfect Christmas gift and I am so glad I bought it. It came in great packaging and was nicely padded and protected for shipping. Ensure that you melt a whole layer of the wax on your first burn so that you can have even candle layers. If you are gifting or buying for someone that LOVES candles, I do recommend buying.

Advantages: Huge.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Crystal
Jan 3, 2022
I was told it was the most unique Christmas gift they had ever received. 10/10 love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brant
Dec 30, 2021
This candle is amazing! It’ll make you whole room smell fantastic before you even light it!!!! Keystone has the best costumer service you can ask for, would definitely buy again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keshuan
Dec 28, 2021
The candle is everything we expected. The candle smells soo good.

Advantages: Conversation item.

Disadvantages: Heavy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jezmarie
Dec 25, 2021
Was a Christmas gift for my mother who loves candles and her reaction was priceless when she realized how huge it was.

Advantages: Great scent, burning time lasts long estimate 3-4 months using regularly, and burns smoothly

Disadvantages: At the end of every burning candle like this one there’s still candle wax at the bottom and if you like to save the wax for wax melts it’s extremely hard to get out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frederick
Dec 1, 2021
overall very pleased

Advantages: very good customer service. The first one I received was the jar was shattered and the sent me a new one out very quickly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Madison
Nov 12, 2021
the fragrance on this candle is absolutely amazing! it only took a couple minutes for half the house to smell like cinnamon and pure happiness

Advantages: -natural lighting off the candle is very calming
-the fragrance is amazing!!
- visually appealing even when it's not lit
-very well packaged



Disadvantages: -the label comes off of the glass quite easy if shipped to a humid area


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grace
Oct 23, 2021
Incredible. Customer service was quick and prompt, candle smells amazing and made me so happy

Advantages: Entire home smelled like my candle before I ever got the chance to light t

Disadvantages: Couldn’t tell where fifth wick was until I lighted the other four, quickly found and lit though!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Linda
Oct 22, 2021
Don’t smell it at all. I bought what is usually a strong scent but I don’t get anything from this one. ☹️
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Rob
Oct 11, 2021
I’m not impressed. Yes it’s a huge candle but the quality isn’t there smell is little to none. Wicks are to close together so they tunnel wasting half the wax. Had to put tinfoil around the top just do it would half way burn correctly

Advantages: It last a long time

Disadvantages: No smell and waste half the wax
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dianna
Oct 11, 2021
Love it!

Advantages: Long lasting, smells great!

Disadvantages: Nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sylvia
Oct 7, 2021
I love this so much, I’m using it as a gift and I’m sure they’ll love it. It smells incredible. Since I live overseas I thought getting it shipped would have been a longer process, but everyone was very kind and super helpful. 10/10!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Candice
Oct 6, 2021
I couldn’t believe the size! Absolutely awesome. All my friends were asking for updates on how long the candle lasted haha. The smell stayed wonderful and consistent during the entire duration.

Advantages: Cheaper per ounce that a Yankee Candle while also being a more quality product. It’s definitely a conversation piece too. Who else can say they have a candle this big?

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage I had at all was the wicks burned out before the wax was finished burning. There’s still a fairly decent bit of wax that wasn’t burned on the edges. Still great though!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia
Sep 27, 2021
I ordered the 2 gallon candle in spiced pear flavor. It is a very unique gift and smells wonderful. I found the experience with Keystone Candle to be refreshingly efficient. I will definitely order from them again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Sheila
Sep 10, 2021
Absolutely love my 2 gallon candle. Everyone that comes over comments on it. Ordering another one soon.

Advantages: Smells great burns evenly and clean lasts long.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)


Gift certificates