6 x 6 Balsam Fir Pillar Candles

 
(24 reviews)  

5 stars
 19 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars
 2 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
24 results found
Show results 1 - 24
Agnes
Apr 7, 2021
I ordered those 10 candles and I'm super happy with them. They smell lovely and are burning so evenly. I use them a lot and will order more. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paula
Jan 28, 2021
I love my 3wick candle but it requires a lot of care so that it burns evenly across. It does not pool evenly throughout the entire top of the candle, despite a long initial burning time

Advantages: Wonderful fragrance. Beautiful to look at.

Disadvantages: wish it was not so high maintenance. It does not pool evenly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michele
Dec 22, 2020
Lovely balsam candle with a nice fragrance. Perfect for lighting up dark winter days and nights.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott
Dec 20, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Burns exceptionally well. Great size - fits my candle holder perfectly

Advantages: Burns exceptionally well. Great size - fits my candle holder perfectly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ellen
Jan 5, 2020
I have now found where to get my candles! Great price and the fragrance of the balsam fir is perfect for the Christmas Holidays and winter months!

Advantages: Love the size and burn time

Disadvantages: I found that one of the 3 wicks wanted to go towards one of the others so I took a toothpick at the wick base while still burning and carefully moved it away and it worked! So all 3 are equally burning for the longevity of the candle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
elizabeth
Jan 2, 2020
Beautiful candle; sent is lovely. Just what I wanted. Would definitely buy again. Plus your customer service was excellent. Package arrived earlier than expected.

Advantages: Beautiful candle
Sent is just right.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
GINA
Dec 29, 2019
Good, but not great

Advantages: The fragrance is perfect - lovely balsam fir scent, not too overpowering, but strong enough to add a subtle fragrance to the room

Disadvantages: The wicks are an issue. Despite trimming between uses, they get buried in the wax, and I've had to dig them out three times in less than two weeks time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ginny
Dec 2, 2019
I only used this candle for 1 day and it developed a huge split down the side and melted all over. The smell was good but the quality of the candle was terrible.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bruce
Sep 19, 2019
Just what I ordered. Quick. Well wrapped. Sweet deal from my perspective.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elizabeth
Feb 4, 2019
The candle is lovely but it has some dents along the top edge.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael
Dec 28, 2018
Have not burned the candle yet but it has a good scent just sitting there.
Very happy with the transaction and the company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cheryl
Dec 23, 2018
First time purchase looking for large diameter candles that have a true “Christmas tree” fragrance....and these are it! Wonderful fragrance, beautiful green. Exceeded my expectations!

Advantages: Fragrance is wonderful!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lois
Dec 21, 2018
This candle was just what I wanted. The scent is wonderful. I hope to burn it during the Christmas season for several years to come.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathy
Dec 19, 2018
Large candle which was exactly what I needed. Very fragrant balsam fir & fine quality. Easy ordering with super quick delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Deborah
Nov 23, 2018
Love the candles I purchased. They small great and the price is extremely reasonable. I will use them to make Christmas gifts by dressing them up. They make a lovely gift.

Advantages: Very reasonable. And for the price you get a beautiful candle. The choices of colors and scents are many.

Disadvantages: The only thing I did not like had nothing to do with the candle, but with the woman who answered the phone when I called with a question. Instead of trying to be helpful she was not interested in the problem I was having and offered no help or even tried to ask someone else about the problem to see if they had a suggestion. This person could certainly use some customer service training and learn to make an effort to help a customer in solving a problem instead of acting like they can’t be bothered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cynthia
Oct 31, 2018
Larger 6 inch candle was exactly what I was looking for. Love the smell of balsam fir. Very satisfied with these candles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
terri
May 17, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph
Dec 28, 2016
Great candle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
marianne
Nov 28, 2016
Great product!

Advantages: So far , so good. It is burning evenly and the scent is nice. Did a search to find a 3 wick. I had been buying from PartyLite but they discontinued their 3 wick . I think this is going to be nicer....

Disadvantages: Had a dent in side of candle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laura
Jan 11, 2016
I have been looking and looking for the large three wick candles - most of them are white and unscented. I bought balsam, lilac and pine 6 x 6. They arrived in perfect condition and I love the scents. I will definitely order from Keystone again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel
Dec 22, 2015
Scent does not smell like an evergreen of any species. Will not burn indoors and may even dispose of candle.

Advantages: Nice color, burns evenly.

Disadvantages: Scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carla
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderfully scented candles! This candle provides a nice scent and the color is a very deep green. I would buy it again.

Advantages: Scent
Burn time is excellent
Nice even color
Wicks are evenly spaced

Disadvantages: Keystone is not close by to shop at!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas
Dec 29, 2014
This is a very nice candle with a pleasant scent. It worked flawlessly for about two weeks. Somehow, one of the flames breached the side wall of the candle and liquid wax flowed out on to the counter. I patched the breach and got the candle working again. But the wicks are now so short there's not enough heat to melt the wax at the top outer perimeter. Still smells good though.

Advantages: Reasonable price. Smells good.

Disadvantages: I don't know if the problem I had was caused by a void in the candle side wall or a draft in the air which caused the flame to breach the wax. Otherwise, no disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael
Dec 22, 2014
They burn well at first but start to puddle and burn themselves out after a few times.

REPLY : Make sure that each time you burn the pillar that you allow enough time for the liquid pool to get out near the edge of the candle. This will keep it from tunneling and drowning its self.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)