Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2907 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Dec 26, 2013
Unscented candle was wrapped in such highly scented papers and packing that it had to be unpacked outdoors, and left in the barn to air.

It was so smelly it had to be given away. For anyone allergic to fragrances - don't bother

Disadvantages: Unscented candles are wrapped in papers and packing so scented it stays on ones hands, and the candles absorb it... they do not lose it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Jan 9, 2014
I've been on the hunt 4 candy cane candles since i got 1 as a gift yrs ago! This is by far my favorite scent ever, not strong pepperminty scent...not peppermint swirl, not peppermint w hint of chocolate bark-simple n perfect "candy cane", hint of vanilla n most importantly soft notes sugar just as described!!! It burns perfectly!!! I will def order more!!! Please consider making plumeria and Gain Island Fresh scents - please, please! Both are my 2 of my other favorite scents!!! Still nothing beats candy cane :) :) so thank you 4 a perfect smelling n burning candle-got them before Christmas n am already half way thru them-I burn them all day long. My house smells amazing!!!! I will never buy another YC again-I will only buy Keystone Candles-even tho I have 2 order them (which by the way was 1 of the quickest deliveries ever-impressive) n packaging smelled great!!!! Can't say enough about yall, it really is the simple things in life :) !! I'm sold, so THANK YOU!!!

Advantages: Burns 4ever, burns/melts evenly, scents a room perfectly, wick is amazing n burns slow-scent as expected-blissful!!! Half the price of YC, tho i am waaaay more impressed with the quality of Keystone Candles!!!

Disadvantages: That the chain is nation wide, or at least in Colorado :P. I would love 2 be able 2 smell all your scents before buying.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Mar 19, 2014
This is the BEST candle I have ever burned. The frankincense fragrance is one of my favorites
LOVE LOVE this candle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2013
Best scent ever.

Advantages: strong scent, great price

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Sep 17, 2013
the smell is AMAZING!!!

Advantages: The scent seems to be getting stronger as the candle burns, you don't get that with other candles. The candle also burns evenly. Love It.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2016
Great candle! When the 3 wick candle that we usually purchase from Partlite got discontinued, we panicked. This was 1/3 the price, looks great, smells great, burns great, and seems to last a LONG time. We'll be buying our 3 wick candles here from now on!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Colorado about  Candy Cane Jar Candles 26 oz:
Dec 31, 2013
This is the BEST smell ever - I burn it all year long and the scent is just as refreshing as it was 10 years ago when I got my 1st Candy Cane scented candle. Please keep this scent forever!!! Thank you for a candle that radiates scent better than YC ;) and smells EXACTLY as described. All the other candles I've smelled were too pepperminty - I was looking for "Candy Cane" with that "hint" of sugar and its exactly what I got :D THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Advantages: Better than competitors - scent fills a room perfectly.

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Barry about  GigantiCandle 2 Gallon:
Nov 25, 2016
Great candle its huge should last a long time great smell and after the candle burns out u get an awesome cookie jar

Advantages: Good for light smell long lasting

Disadvantages: Price is quite high but that what wax and a wick costs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Lisa about  GigantiCandle 2 Gallon:
Jul 23, 2021
I ordered two of these candles. One of them is AMAZING. The Patchouli one is not. I have left it burning for up to 3 hours and you can't smell it AT ALL.

Advantages: Large candle has maximum shelf life for a candle. Typically this candle would fill the room with the scent. Typically it fills the whole house with scent. The Patchouli gives off zero fragrance.

Disadvantages: I can't return the item because its too expensive to ship.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Matthew about  GigantiCandle 2 Gallon:
Mar 30, 2017
I was very happy with my purchase. Was just as I expected. Prompt shipping. Thank you very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jennifer about  Black Cherry Jar Candles 26 oz:
Nov 5, 2013
Bought this for my boyfriends birthday since it's his favorite scent in any brand candle, but keystone candles are the best! Your house smells wonderful even the next day without it lit! My brother lives in Hummelstown pretty close to the store and got me one as a Christmas present one year and now I'm spoiled, I don't want any other brand!

Advantages: Makes your room smell wonderful all the time!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2015
burns very nicely. Complements opium nicely
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2015
very similar to Yankee's home sweet home love the sent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oct 11, 2014
I change my scent in my house for every season. This is by far my favorite. The scent fills my entire downstairs. It is hard to find brands that do that because the downstairs of my house is all open. Kestone candles are the best!

Advantages: Everyone at the store is always so nice and helpful, price is amazing, many scents to choose from and they burn well.

Disadvantages: I think the label on the jar candles are outdated and could look more modern.35
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Dec 29, 2016
I was looking for a candle to replace the extra large candle that Candlelight / Party Lite discontinued. It's the exact size but I was hoping for it to be. It looks and smells beautiful. I'm very impressed with the quality of this candle. Fantastic fragrance and burns evenly. Received in excellent condition.

Advantages: Black cherry color and fragrance are fantastic.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2016
Great color, nice scent, shipped well packaged - all for a good price - a good shopping experience and product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2013
I have used this candle for years at Christmas time. They are my favorite scent. The store that I purchased them from is now closed so I decided to look them up on the internet. I would order more to make sure that I have them for next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Michael about  GigantiCandle 2 Gallon:
Oct 13, 2020
Very happy! Bought this for my candle obsessed sister. She loved it. Impressive size for the quantity and quality.

Advantages: Huge, I am told (sister) that it burns forever. I am sure she has exaggerated. She loved the fragrance.

Disadvantages: It’s big, think Sams Club milk jug, and heavy. 25-30 pounds. This limits where in your home you can put it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2020
Best candles around! They burn great and are useful from the first light down to the reusable container. Customer service is beyond compare too!

Advantages: Wick and wax quality. Quick delivery. Exceptional customer service experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2017
Candle was delivered promptly and was just what we were looking for. However, we lit it on Christmas Day, and it cracked down the side and left wax all over the glass candle holder. It was impossible to remove from the glass holder and it cracked destroying the huge glass candle holder.

Reply: The candle did not actually crack. What happened is that the liquid pool was allowed to get too close to the edge of the candle and ran over the side. Once the hot liquid starts to run over, it melts away the wall of the candle allowing more liquid wax to run out. As the liquid wax pours out the side, the flames get bigger because more if the wick is exposed to the air. The bigger wicks mean more heat which melts more wax that runs out. This continues as the hot wax carves a vertical line down the side of the candle. When a candle is burned inside a hurricane, the heat is held longer around the candle which means that the liquid pool of wax will get larger a little faster and easier than if the candle was burning in open air. In addition, the wax on the outside edge of the candles gets a little softer from the additional heat. Both of these situations mean that there is a great chance of the liquid wax running over the edge. When the liquid wax gets close to the edge the candle should be extinguished, allowed to cool a while, and then can be re-lit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2018
Beautiful candle. I loved the scent. Packaged well so it was in perfect condition. I bought this because Partylite no longer has the 3 wick candles. I am very pleased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2014
This is my favorite scent. I use other scents during the holiday but for most of the year this is the scent you smell in my home.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2019
I have purchased many candles from the Keystone Candle Company over the years; however, this is the first time I purchased a Balsam Fir candle. I LOVE IT!! I no longer use a real Christmas tree and this year, the Balsam Fir candle will provide the scent of a real tree and will bring back many happy memories! I have looked at other candle brands, but the balsam scent was too overwhelming, which isn't the case with this particular candle brand. Bottom line, if you love candles, want a great price, scent and long burn time, visit the Keystone Candle Factory or order online. The online order was easy and I received them quickly with great packaging.

Advantages: Price, scent, burn time

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This really smells wonderful! Reminds me of incense I used to burn as a younger person. Strong, but not overpowering.

Advantages: Keystone gives you a lot more candle for your money and the quality is on par with other more famous candle companies

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Stephanie about  GigantiCandle 2 Gallon:
Jan 9, 2019
I used the gigantic candle for 2 Christmases-keeping it burning the entire 12 days of Christmas while I was awake, so 10-15 hours a day. It was beautiful. Scent was light-could be a little stronger, but that’s personal taste. After the wicks went out, I did have 12.4 ounces of wax left-I’ll remelt that and make a new candle out of it! Overall very pleased.

Advantages: Very beautiful. Huge candle-truly gigantic! I make soy candles on my own at home-do not think I can make my own for much less than Keystone candle charges.

Disadvantages: Shipping is VERY expensive. Does not use all the wax-had 3/4 of a pound of wax left after burning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)