Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
3084 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jan 9, 2014
I've been on the hunt 4 candy cane candles since i got 1 as a gift yrs ago! This is by far my favorite scent ever, not strong pepperminty scent...not peppermint swirl, not peppermint w hint of chocolate bark-simple n perfect "candy cane", hint of vanilla n most importantly soft notes sugar just as described!!! It burns perfectly!!! I will def order more!!! Please consider making plumeria and Gain Island Fresh scents - please, please! Both are my 2 of my other favorite scents!!! Still nothing beats candy cane :) :) so thank you 4 a perfect smelling n burning candle-got them before Christmas n am already half way thru them-I burn them all day long. My house smells amazing!!!! I will never buy another YC again-I will only buy Keystone Candles-even tho I have 2 order them (which by the way was 1 of the quickest deliveries ever-impressive) n packaging smelled great!!!! Can't say enough about yall, it really is the simple things in life :) !! I'm sold, so THANK YOU!!!

Advantages: Burns 4ever, burns/melts evenly, scents a room perfectly, wick is amazing n burns slow-scent as expected-blissful!!! Half the price of YC, tho i am waaaay more impressed with the quality of Keystone Candles!!!

Disadvantages: That the chain is nation wide, or at least in Colorado :P. I would love 2 be able 2 smell all your scents before buying.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Mar 19, 2014
This is the BEST candle I have ever burned. The frankincense fragrance is one of my favorites
LOVE LOVE this candle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Dec 26, 2013
Unscented candle was wrapped in such highly scented papers and packing that it had to be unpacked outdoors, and left in the barn to air.

It was so smelly it had to be given away. For anyone allergic to fragrances - don't bother

Disadvantages: Unscented candles are wrapped in papers and packing so scented it stays on ones hands, and the candles absorb it... they do not lose it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Sep 14, 2013
Best scent ever.

Advantages: strong scent, great price

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
I purchased this candle because it was recommended to me by my friend and wow, I can smell it even when I go upstairs. Great job guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Colorado about  Candy Cane Jar Candles 26 oz:
Dec 31, 2013
This is the BEST smell ever - I burn it all year long and the scent is just as refreshing as it was 10 years ago when I got my 1st Candy Cane scented candle. Please keep this scent forever!!! Thank you for a candle that radiates scent better than YC ;) and smells EXACTLY as described. All the other candles I've smelled were too pepperminty - I was looking for "Candy Cane" with that "hint" of sugar and its exactly what I got :D THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Advantages: Better than competitors - scent fills a room perfectly.

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Jun 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This really smells wonderful! Reminds me of incense I used to burn as a younger person. Strong, but not overpowering.

Advantages: Keystone gives you a lot more candle for your money and the quality is on par with other more famous candle companies

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Sep 7, 2018
Smells like really good incense, much like is used in church. Good for Christmas season.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2020
Best candles around! They burn great and are useful from the first light down to the reusable container. Customer service is beyond compare too!

Advantages: Wick and wax quality. Quick delivery. Exceptional customer service experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Sep 17, 2013
the smell is AMAZING!!!

Advantages: The scent seems to be getting stronger as the candle burns, you don't get that with other candles. The candle also burns evenly. Love It.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Zoe about  GigantiCandle 2 Gallon:
Oct 12, 2023
I LOVE this 2 gallon candle. I agree that it needs more wicks or a larger sized wick in order to evenly burn the wax. I had my candle burning for a solid 8 hours and it never evenly melted to the glass. It is a daisy shaped melt pool that I will have to manipulate to hopefully get a complete burn. I have never had an issue with the regular 26 oz jars or the Montanna jars with getting a perfect melt. I have faith y'all can get this right :-)

Advantages: Burn time and scent throw

Disadvantages: Uneven burning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Linda about  GigantiCandle 2 Gallon:
Feb 24, 2022
I received my 256oz a little before Christmas was a gift from my eldest it’s about half way now but the scent is lovely very penetrating I get compliments on how great my home smells .. can’t wait to get another one .

Advantages: Precise wick placement allows for an even burn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2020
Candles have a great scent but not overwhelming. Votives arrived in good shape. The box was sturdy and protected votives during shipping.

Advantages: Bayberry votives are hard to find. These were not overpriced and a great quality and scent.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2016
Great candle! When the 3 wick candle that we usually purchase from Partlite got discontinued, we panicked. This was 1/3 the price, looks great, smells great, burns great, and seems to last a LONG time. We'll be buying our 3 wick candles here from now on!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2019
I have purchased many candles from the Keystone Candle Company over the years; however, this is the first time I purchased a Balsam Fir candle. I LOVE IT!! I no longer use a real Christmas tree and this year, the Balsam Fir candle will provide the scent of a real tree and will bring back many happy memories! I have looked at other candle brands, but the balsam scent was too overwhelming, which isn't the case with this particular candle brand. Bottom line, if you love candles, want a great price, scent and long burn time, visit the Keystone Candle Factory or order online. The online order was easy and I received them quickly with great packaging.

Advantages: Price, scent, burn time

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jennifer about  Black Cherry Jar Candles 26 oz:
Nov 5, 2013
Bought this for my boyfriends birthday since it's his favorite scent in any brand candle, but keystone candles are the best! Your house smells wonderful even the next day without it lit! My brother lives in Hummelstown pretty close to the store and got me one as a Christmas present one year and now I'm spoiled, I don't want any other brand!

Advantages: Makes your room smell wonderful all the time!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2015
burns very nicely. Complements opium nicely
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dec 19, 2020
I love every candle I've ever purchased from Keystone. This scent is my absolute favorite! I originally had purchased the votives and came back for the jar.

Advantages: All the candles burn evenly, and thoroughly and the scent stays strong throughout.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 26, 2021
When I got them out of the box I didn't like the smell, but lit them both and my house smells like heaven. My daughter came in and said your house smells amazing so I gave her one. Then my friend wanted one so I gave her the company information so she could order. Ive found my new candle company. Extremely well wrapped.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2015
I got this candle as a gift a few years ago and it is my favorite! The scent is so delicious and it burns great. keystone candles are now my favorite candles. Yankee is so overrated and over priced! This is the best stuff here!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2015
very similar to Yankee's home sweet home love the sent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2019
I have loved this "Drakkar"ish candle for decades. Amazingly long lasting manly scent. My favourite.

Advantages: I always get the 3 wick one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2013
I often order candles for my friends here in Austria and this is the most popular one. It's sooooooo good! We all love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2014
This is my favorite scent. I use other scents during the holiday but for most of the year this is the scent you smell in my home.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2013
I have used this candle for years at Christmas time. They are my favorite scent. The store that I purchased them from is now closed so I decided to look them up on the internet. I would order more to make sure that I have them for next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)